WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

Sculpture

I apologise in advance, i'm using a course homework photo again for my daily blip.

I spent the morning working - not my everyday job but my self-employed stuff that i had to catch up with this weekend. This included a job i was dreading - a client's web site which had been in situ since 2006, updated in 2010, needed it's SQL database relocating - the hosting company are doing away with the current version so everything had to be migrated to a new database. I was expecting problems. Amazingly enough everything went smoothly!

For my homework photo i chose to use a metal sculpture which is located outside the nearby Kildonan Museum. The sculpture is by Malcolm Robertson and was commissioned to celebrate the re-opening of the museum in 1998. The sculpture is cut from sheet metal and embedded in a base of locally quarried stone. The words are from a Gaelic emigrant song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.