Rust Never Sleeps

I've blipped this wall mounted plant pot holder before though it is a tad more rusty now. Note that the previous blip was done in November when we had a lot more sunshine than we are getting now in June.

I actually used to know a lot more about rust when I was working in the protective coatings world. I could actually come across as though I knew what I was talking about. One of my favourite memories though was when a customer asked if we had a black paint which would actually go rusty very quickly. It was for a new ride at an amusement park, with an Old West theme. The job had a working title of Project Dylan. I thought this was a nod to Bob Dylan, but apparently Dylan was the name of the project manager's cat. I gave them our lowest specification product and suggested they told the contractor to apply it as thinly as possible.

In others news I have bought a new printer, not an £800 one, not a £400 one, not even a £200 one. I decided to go for an even lower cost multipurpose Canon, rather than something which would take up a lot of desk space and hardly be used. Mrsfb is pleased with my frugal choice, I just hope it produces decent enough prints.

One year ago:
Connected ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.