fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Dusty Pink Rose

I noticed this morning that we have the first rose from the two Strawberry Hill climbing roses we bought to replace the out of control Generous Gardener rose and wisteria that we decided had to go (I'm writing this like I know what I'm talking about!). I chose them as it looked as though they would grow to the sort of height we wanted, but no more.

I thought it would make an ideal Flower Friday blip but as the gardener was coming to erect some trellis I thought I would wait until he had gone before I took the photo. I didn't however allow for the drilling and resulting dust from the trellis installation. Oh well. There may be a few undesirable creatures there too that I will have to deal with.

I tentatively suggested to the gardener that he should replace a few of the errant first batch of lavender and much to my surprise he said we ought to replace them all. So he is back on Monday to do that.

Otherwise a quiet day, admin and catching up with blip journals.

I forgot to say yesterday that I changed the lawn mower air filter, spark plug and oil. I'm in quite a gardening mood these days.

Also I just realised that is two pink roses in a row. I mustn't get into a rose rut.

One year ago:
Rust Never Sleeps
I've been pleased with the printer, just can't believe I have had it for over a year now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.