fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Biker

We drove into Bourton-on-the-Water again this morning to collect a library book which mrsfb had reserved. I was tempted to use the extra as my main blip, as it is Saturday and therefore potentially silly (though I can't get the hang of how this works these days). Free wheelie bin stickers at the library. Great if you live at number 20 or 30. They didn't have a 35 or I would have taken a couple.

As you might expect it was heaving in the village. I had a nice walk though, around the 'backwoods' and there were a few images I could have blipped. However when I got back to the main action I couldn't resist the biker who had stopped on a bridge to capture the crazy scene. I wonder if he is a blipper.

Coming back to the 'please drive carefully' message of the extra there was also a woman walking carelessly along the road reading WhatsApps or SMSs. A car she was heading towards honked her. She responded with a finger and a loud 't**t! which is exactly what I thought of her :-). It's a dangerous place, Bourton, when it's busy. Many years ago I nearly ran over a Japanese guy, who amazingly turned out to be one of the Nissan technical team that I used to meet up with at Cranfield. There you go with those co-incidences again.

One year ago:
Blue Morris ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.