Sports day

It was a early start this morning. The two bigger wildlings were awake before 5am. And the other two not long after. They chilled out for quite a while. 

I have so much more movement in my shoulder today. But I stupidly had to lift the washing machine as one of the legs popped off when it was on a cycle so I hurt my shoulder. That will teach me. 

I got all the Wildlings stuff packed for our holiday next week. I'll do mines tomorrow. No idea when Mr R will get his done. 

The boys had their sport's day this afternoon. It was a fun event. Xander did well and placed in a few of his races. Lincoln did his best and tried really hard. He got a well done sticker for his participation. I came second in the mummy race, so I gave Lincoln my sticker. 

The Wildlings were starving and asked for a early dinner. Fine by me as I can bath the Jedi and Harp soon. Even though everyone had a bath last night. 

I have a family situation that I'm trying to get my head around and I need to speak to Mr R and see if there is anything that we can do. 

He came along to the sport's day so will have to work even longer tonight. He didn't get home till after 9pm last night. We're like ships in the night this week but I'm still taking painkillers and not sleeping great so I'm going to bed when he gets home. At least we will have next week together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.