Colstro

By Colstro

Quiz

A very busy day as my wife and I have been organising a quiz, which took place this evening. My wife had to finish cooking the meal for the 100 or so people attending, while I had to make sure all the notices, scoreboards, furniture etc were in place. I had no time during the day to take a photograph for my blip, and realised when I reached the hall where the quiz was taking place that I had left my camera at home! This emergency blip was therefore taken on my phone.

The quiz was to raise funds for the Photographic Society to which I belong. It was a very successful evening: I think everyone enjoyed it, with a good quizmaster setting a challenging but interestomg range of questions. We also raised a useful sum to help the club's finances. Hard work, though, and we were very tired afterwards.

Another back blip, because I simply didn't have time to post this on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.