If A Bum Bee Stung A Bum Bee On A Bum Bees Bum

What colour would the bum bee's bum be?






Bum Bum Tartan.

I made a wee weed pot today and when I came in and went to put my keys away the key box fell off the wall!
I nearly soled myself.
Once I managed to extricate it from behind the radiator where it had jammed itself I decided it was time to go through all the keys and get rid of those we no longer need ... there were door keys we no longer have the doors they fit, there were padlocks without keys, there were padlock keys with no padlocks .... dozens of suitcase keys (all our cases have combination locks) and an assortment of key fobs and jump rings.
After I reattached the box to the wall all the junk went in the bin and the box is much lighter.

I mounted and framed a couple of pictures I rather like (this one and this one).
Now all I have to do is figure out where I am going to put them.

I heard the other day that the flowers on Forget Me Not change colour after they have been pollinated and I am wondering if it is the same for the Elder flowers because they open pink and turn white.

Some time was spent chasing Bumble Bees to try and get one in flight.
That was a complete failure.
In fact most pictures were a failure due to the wind. Even the ferns were flapping about.
It didn't stop me trying though.
I had to twist the aquilegia stem into the rosemary to get a shot of it - although the stuff in the pond was still enough.
What I was pleased to see was the first of the orchids were starting to open.

It took until about 7pm for me to realise it was Thursday and not Friday.
That means I have an extra day free before looking after the monsters for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.