Lucky Grasshopper

MrQ did a bit of vacuuming for me while I was out today and put my shoes on the coffee table. I don't really believe that putting shoes on a table can cause bad luck but I never do it just in case. If I did I'd blame him for my daughter testing positive for Covid, for me setting fire to my bag of decorating materials over at the Ongar property and for the string holding the back doors of the van together breaking, nearly resulting in the loss of a couple of mowers. ;)

I went down the field when I got home and safely shot this field grasshopper nymph. Grasshoppers are said to represent good luck. 

PS Another stroke of luck. I forgot to mention that we spotted a gorgeous fox cub near number thirteen disused glasshouse. Reynard and Hermeline have had a den in there before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.