Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Barley Bathed in Late Light

A busy day, starting at work and in the office or a meeting with colleagues.  I was somewhat miffed when another member of staff from another section turned up and sat opposite me with a heavy cold.  She even had the temerity to say that she thought she'd probably caught it from someone at work!  Why people with colds can't work from home to stop spreading infection is beyond me, we've been doing it for the last two years.  Anyway when my colleagues arrived and sat at another group of desks I took the opportunity to move over to them.

After lunch it was another game of golf.  While I started very poorly I did at least putt well throughout the game and somehow managed to get close to my handicap by the end of the round.

It was on the way home that I saw this field just as the sun made a brief appearance and lit the barley in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.