Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Helm Crag from Allan Bank

Despite a forecast that suggested drizzle and a freshening wind, the day started with sunshine after the sun had risen over the mountains to the east.  I wanted to check out Score Crag, above the village and followed the way markers through the grounds of Allan Bank, a National Trust property.  It was a delightful couple of hours walking up to the Crag.  I think you get an impression how many photographs I was taking as it only took me 20 minutes to get back to the hotel for breakfast!

This was one of my earliest images, just after the sun rose from behind the mountains.  the warmth of the light was a lot stronger at this time, side lighting the mountain in the distance.  I'm also going to share a couple of other images as I walked up to the crag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.