Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Abandoned?

I've also abandoned my titling of my journal entries with 'Lockdown Day xx' as it really doesn't feel like it anymore.  I am still keeping it in my tags.

I planned a BIG walk, heading down towards Alexander Stadium, which will be the venue for the Commonwealth Games in 2022.  While I did take the shot (see extra) for recording purposes I was much more taken by these 4 ducklings, clinging to a small tree branch in the canal at the back of Walsall Arboretum.  I passed them around breakfast time and again a few hours later and they hadn't moved.  I couldn't see any parents around at all.

I've checked for any rescue centres nearby but drawn a blank.  I've always been a bit of a fatalist, but it's difficult not to be upset at the thought that these little bundles of fur will not survive.

Day Miles: 22.3 miles Total miles: 758.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.