Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Will you look at the price of that!

Sometimes I think that the world has gone mad. Imagine giving the price per kilo of Brasso - who cares! I was totally brassed off when I saw it, lol. For comparison, that's dearer than fillet steak in Waitrose, although the blip was Asda price(ching ching)!
I slept like a log last night, I'm sure it was relief after my dental visit, I'd been dreading it for so long, I feel as if a huge weight has been lifted!
We had a quiet day today, Colin went and sat in Kathryn's house to wait for the SSPCA to come and collect a fox which had been having seizures and was lying in her garden. It was an ex-fox by the time they arrived :-(, but at least it didn't suffer for long.
We then went out for a coffee at Porto & Fi at Newhaven. We had bridge this evening as we weren't able to manage on Tuesday. Colin and I won so that was good.
in other news, Isobel had her school sports today her mum was there to cheer her on, so she loved that. Then, when she got home there was an email from her gymnastics club to say she had been awarded the Gymnast of the Month award. She was very excited as this was only her second month there.
Eilidh is disappointed that her mum is working and can't be at her sports day tomorrow, only Grandma. This should have been her 4th sports day, the first was rained off, the next 2 would have been over lockdown so were much lower key with no audience. Perhaps mum will be able to be there next year.
How time passes! I'll try to be almost as good as mum and not too embarrassing! Perhaps a wee visit to the ice cream parlour in the afternoon might make up for her disappointment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.