Number 7 Tree

We have been back to Stanton Moor this weekend because it was the British Middle Champs and Tony was controlling. We travelled down on Saturday (hence the backblip) and Tony and the planner went out on to the moor to put out and check the controls whilst I spent a pleasant couple of hours pitching the tent, reading my book and enjoying the view. As the sun started to set I took my camera on to the top of the moor to blip the sunset, but the number 7 tree was calling me, I do think it's a great tree.

I couldn't quite stay for the full sunset because R and V had arrived in their camper an and kindly invited us for dinner, wonderful. Chicken casserole, pear flan and a bottle of red later and we were snug in our sleeping bags ready for Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.