The second half of life..

By twigs

Loving the sugar water

Friday is vege day in winter - a trip out to the best local fresh vege market in the region this afternoon.  The birds will be happy too as I bought plenty of bananas for them.  Realised too late that I'd forgotten their oranges though so they'll get some supermarket oranges this week.

Rest of day seemed to be spent doing more of what I seem to have been doing rather a lot of lately - camera club stuff.  The light is in view though......the end of the tunnel is nearing.

Bad news re van - they're having issues and it will be at least Monday before I get it back.  11 weeks and counting since I first took it in for its assessment :(

On the plus side - the bad weather that's about to descend upon the country - particularly the south - might be just perfect timing for my trip down there!  Odd, I know, but all that snow will make for beautiful scenes and the cold will bring the frosts.  All I need is to have my van fixed and ready to roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.