The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter draws on.....

Due to rain and general yuckiness M & I aborted our plan to go for a ride today.  Instead, we opted for a coffee in café with a nice warm fire :D  Wouldn't you know it - whilst we were enjoying the café, the sun came out!  Got home to some - fingers crossed - good news that my van should be finished and ready to collect tomorrow.  I'm not holding my breath, but it does sound promising.

Whilst the sun shone I got my bird tables ready for a busy winter of bird feeding.  Of course, by the time I finished the rain was beginning to fall again but the birds didn't seem to mind that at all.  It took them approximately 1.7 seconds to find their first winter offerings after I'd put it out.  The orange proved to be a popular choice, as was the sugar water.  Banana came in a close third.  I'm toying with whether or not I'll put seed out, the main reason stopping me is that the greenfinches tend to throw it all over the place.  Even now, I have remnants of last winter's seeds sprouting in the lawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.