Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Woody Marcus - Musician

After feeding Sybil for the last time for this holiday and putting away the Ocado groceries we went into Cambridge.

I had purchased a case for my new iPad from Amazon, which was supposedly the correct one, but it was not. John Lewis’s website said they had three in stock so I decided that I would buy one from there. I was almost sold one that would not fit, despite telling the sales assistant that it was wrong. However, another assistant told him very firmly that it would not fit and they did not have any in stock. I have ordered the correct one, which will be delivered to my local Waitrose sometime tomorrow.

We had coffee in John Lewis, then a walk and then came home.

Today’s picture is of one of the buskers in Cambridge. The topic for the U3A photography group this month is “Instruments” so this will fit the bill for one of them.

The temperature today at noon today was twenty Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.