a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Last Day

Its our last day of this short trip to Mid-Wales.  After yesterday's rain it was good to see some sunshine today and we made the most of it with a very picturesque walk across the hills overlooking the Mawdach Estuary. The main is a shot looking southwards towards the western buttress of Cader Idris.  I took some time waiting for the right combination of sunshine through the clouds.  There's a bit of movement in some of those branches due to the quite strong wind, and I probably would have benefitted from the faster shutter speed that I ended up employing for some of the later shots in this exercise.  But on balance I liked the light and shade in this one the best :-)

Lest you think that I've forgotten about the birds, there's an extra of a Great Spotted Woodpecker feeding its fledgling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.