a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Back in time for Bee

The drive back from Dolgellau, with a side excursion for coffee to Aberdyfi (or Aberdovey as I used to know it), was uneventful although the scenery was absolutely beautiful.  I really need to go back to that part of the world again soon!

As one always is, we were relieved to find the house still standing etc and have set about the task of unpacking and getting things back to normal.  

I had a quick excursion into the garden where everything seems to have grown a foot in just the week we have been away.  I am not sure quite how that can be possible ;-)

On my travels I saw some recently emerged blue damselflies but rather liked this Bombus pascuorum on the purple Loosestrife as my blip.  It has been quite windy today, all the shrubs and plants were swaying around a fair bit in the late afternoon breeze, so I was rather pleased to have managed to get this shot, even though it is not quite perfect.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.