A froglet!

Back in March I gathered some frog spawn from a friends pond. Lots of tadpoles hatched out and I returned all except one to the pond a couple of weeks ago. Today I had a look at the container in my garden and this is what I found ! So I am about to go and return this to the pond as well. The first time I have seen the whole life cycle for real… I don’t think I ever did this when my children were small, maybe because we didn’t have a pond and I know my parents didn’t have a pond either.

A busy day sorting out the garden potting up lots of very small geraniums a friend had ordered in error not realising how small the plug plants would be. 
Also sorting out more things to take to charity shops…revisiting all of my childrens things we still have in our house. Looking at some of their old toys and sending them photos to see if they still want them for their children. Eg Action Man, GI Joe, Barbie dolls etc. also some of my very old toys including lead farm animals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.