No cygnets yet!

Today as I passed the swan nesting at the Diana Fountain pond in Bushy Park was not sitting on her nest. I saw four eggs and someone else who has been monitoring the pair said there had been six eggs and they thought they should hatch very soon.  Cygnets from the other swans round here hatched well over a month ago so I hope these will hatch out.

It was nice in the park when the sun was out and the lime tree flowers were actually smelling nice, the first time I have smelt them this year. There were three games of cricket in progress as there are three cricket clubs within the boundary of Bushy Park.

More work on the children’s old toys earlier…I washed some of the Lego and found two folders with the sides of old boxes which have pictures on them of the basic Lego houses and some instruction booklets for more complicated builds eg Poilce Station, Fire station and a castle. There is also some technical Leg o and it’s all mixed up together in big plastic boxes. Do I have the energy or will to sort out all the random pieces into sets for each of these? Maybe……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.