jennym999

By jennym999

Nice day for a Boat Trip on the New Southern Belle

This morning I went for a river circuit bike ride first to Twickenham and Richmond, over Richmond  Bridge and then back on the other side of the river on the tow path to Kingston and across Kingston Bridge…just over  10 miles. Even though it was before 9am there were lots of other people out walking and cycling on the towpath. Plus quite a few swimming in the river and lots just getting out their boats…rowing, canoeing and paddle boards. 

This was taken just before Kingston Bridge. The boat looks very smart as I think it has been painted recently. This boat has been at the Turks Boatyard for as long as I can remember . When I was at work we sometimes organised staff do on this boat or it’s sister boat Yarmouth Belle, at the end of term several years.  I also had my retirement party on the Yarmouth Belle as this is better in good weather as it has more outdoor space.
The boats are based at Kingston but go up and down the river between Hampton court and Richmond and also sometimes further to Putney and Westminster. 


Over 30C so too hot to be in the garden for long so again I am watching the tennis finals this afternoon…will Murray win at Surbiton and Djokovic in Paris? 
As I write this there is a very grey sky but will there actually be a thunderstorm…I hope so! 

The rain started at Surbiton where Andy Murray was leading a few minutes after I wrote the above. About 3.15pm. A few minutes later and it is raining here listening thunder and lightning but not in Paris yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.