Hummingbird light catcher sent from Dallas, Texas

A lovely surprise! It came from our former daughter-in-law, Heidi, whose first marriage was to our son, who died aged just 30.
A little note came with it saying,
“I just wanted you to have something special, mum.”
So here it is added to the collection in the summerhouse windows.
Stephen has not been too good again since yesterday’s walk. (After effects of Covid). He’s just not used to not having any energy..
He had to stay in bed this morning so I did the big shop at Sainsbury’s.
I also nipped into the Marks and Spencer’s Food store, for one or two extras! He won’t go in there and I love it!
I’d had a Health Review by phone consultation first thing after breakfast, as I’d sent in a week’s blood pressure readings.
They are too high, (which I knew when I saw them, having done a week’s readings morning and evening and sent them in electronically.)
The result is I have been given some medication. I collected it at teatime from the pharmacy at our doctor’s group practice. It is only a short walk away. We are very fortunate to be so close.
After a week I have to go through the rigmarole again of taking the readings morning and evening.
But I’m not complaining, as my mum and dad had heart trouble, and my sister had a bad stroke aged 56.
It didn’t affect her speech, just her right side. She had to learn to walk again.
It’s amazing how far she has come. But she is a very focused and determined person and an example to a lot of people, raising a lot of money for the Stroke Association.
I’m very behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.