Living the Dream

It was a glorious day today, and we went again to West Bay – after labouring behind a hot trolley in Waitrose, and buying a grandson's present (Extra).  I rather liked the obvious enjoyment of this couple eating (as were we) on the harbour at West Bay.

Grandson's present is a compass.  The little chap is only nine years old, but he's mad keen on gadgets (where he gets that from, I can only guess, but his father has a million cameras for his YouTube channel Bark and Jack).  I reckon, therefore, that this compass will be recognised as a gadget to be mastered, despite his age.  And I'll have time to take him through using it with a map and laying off bearings (or whatever is the term) using the sighting system. 

If he doesn't like it I'll have it . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.