Monkfish curry

I was on the road early this morning to deliver Paddy and Caitlin to the airport. A couple of hours later they were in the air on their way to Berlin for a week's holiday in Germany.

Back home again, I had no option but to switch on my machine and work all day. Although I resent working on my non-work days - especially on sunny days like today when I would rather be out on the garden or riding my bike - It was worth the effort to burrow all the way down to the bottom of my email backlog.

This evening has been more sociable. First I popped up to Véronique's house to wish her a happy birthday. Then, not long after I returned home, Jon came over for Friday night curry (blipped cooking) and a couple of games of Catan.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7,249 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.