Organised kitchen cupboard

I am one of those people who loves sorting things out. This afternoon I took great pleasure in emptying our big kitchen cupboard for a clean, and then a bit of reorganisation to accommodate the latest addition to my Le Creuset rainbow. I also relegated some items that we hardly ever use to two big cardboard boxes in the hall. After Paddy and Caitlin have rooted through them and rescued anything that they would like to keep, the contents will make their way to a charity shop.

I also sorted in the back garden today - mainly through spent bulbs.

My sole outing was to the St Columba's bookshop to buy a birthday present for my not-so-little sister. Tomorrow I will giver her Hamnet, Small island, O Caledonia, and Flight behaviour, plus a box of chocolates. (I didn't intend to give her a present at all until she pointed out that she gave me one in March.)

We all enjoyed a FaceTime call this afternoon, catching up with my cousin TBay.

Exercise today: gardening and small amount of walking (7,853 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.