Breakdown at Lauder - again

We proved today that metaphorical lightening does indeed strike twice, at least as far as cars are concerned. Almost five years ago on 10th July 2017 our (last) car died a death in Lauder. Today, Paddy and Caitlin's car seized up in exactly the same spot two thirds of the way into our journey to meet my not-so-little sister for a Mummy hazelh handover. In this case, however, the vehicle was recoverable and we were able to drive it back to Edinburgh after the worker blipped above lavished some TLC on it.

The fall-out from all this was that my sister had to drive a little further north than anticipated to pick up Mummy hazelh, only they made it to our lunch booking (Mr hazelh and I had Co-Op sandwiches instead), and we were unable to take our post-lunch walk along the Tweed.

By the time we returned home, my supposed hayfever started to feel more like a cold, and I went straight to bed at 15:30. I most likely caught the lurgy from Paddy and Caitlin when I drove them to the airport on Friday morning.

I'm blipping this while Mr hazelh makes pasta for supper. I will going back to bed immediately after eating. Oh woe is me!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.