Iris reflections

Yet another botaniblip!

Mr hazelh and I wandered down to Lochend Park for our morning walk today. It was here that I photographed these irises on the water. I also took pictures of the goslings that I blipped on 24th May (now much bigger), and a baby moorhen.

Back home again I spent much of my day in video conference calls, for it is the staff development review season. In between these meetings I whittled down my email backlog. I enjoyed a wee break mid-afternoon when Ella popped round to collect a book that she lent to me, and to see the progress on our garden. Then I followed her back to her house to collect chocolate supplies and adopt an orange poppy from her back garden (now planted next to our pond).

The good news of the day is that Katherine's paper for the 2021 BSA Work, Employment and Society conference has been accepted.

Exercise today: walking (14,140 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.