ALMOST AN ABSTRACT

This is a back Blip, of a bench that brings back fond memories.  

While sitting outside, I heard the most beautiful bird song.  I investigated & the bird was singing away ontop of our chimney.  After looking with my binoculars, I researched in AUDUBON FIELD GUIDE TO CALIFORNIA.  If I am correct, 
it was a male PURPLE FINCH, with a rosy head, throat, cheeks & "mustache." 
It has a "lively complex warbling" song.  Such a lovely bird.

Tonight was the first of several televised hearings of the January 6th
Select Committee, which will give their presentations of their findings,
during prime time, concerning the attack on the US Capitol. 
According to NPR, it "had lots of new information, & 
was presented in a calm & cogent way."  It was televised on every major station, except FOX, which is not a surprise.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.