ANOTHER SWEET PEA

I am guilty of being a SWEET PEA fanatic;
& this is the only variety my son grew this year. It is a delicate lavender color & has totally won my favor. I am hoping it will climb over the fire place screen & brighten
this part of the patio. These are the first blooms.

Soon Angus & I are off to the vet to get his
second RATTLESNAKE VACCINE. Since we live in rattlesnake country & walk every day in the neighborhood, I don’t want to take a chance. My neighbors have found these poisonous snakes in their garage; & the gardeners routinely find them. I recently read rattlesnakes, who love the heat, will probably thrive & multiply with climate change. The vaccine just buys time to get to the vet for treatment. There are no guarantees, but this will keep Angus safer.

Our heat wave will peak today at 93F, (40C) which is 10 degrees higher than our normal
“June gloom” temps. We walked early this morning to follow the shade. Next week it will get back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.