Being Spoilt

So there I was up a ladder in the garden, dead heading the rambler rose. While pondering my cooking plan for this evening Rowan from next door popped her head out of their kitchen and asked if I fancied some of their dinner. Gary was cooking and they had over catered. Would I like some of theirs?

How could I resist when she explained that it was pasta with a tomato, onion and chilli sauce and sausages. I was round there like a shot with a tray and I can confirm that it was delicious.

The kindness of neighbours keeping an eye out for me. The trouble is, I could get used to it and I might start banging on Rowan and Gary's door around 7 demanding my dinner. Let's hope it doesn't come to that.

But what's for dinner tomorrow night, Rowan and Gary?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.