A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Berry Bandits

What a treat to see so many cedar waxwings indulging in berries that only recently ripened. Several days of rain may have helped that process along. MrsP needed to visit the Post Office so I suggested a quick stop at the river - I’m so glad I brought the camera! It’s what we wait a whole year to see because once those berries are gone, they’re gone too • And I have more good news to share! Daily late spring through early fall I inspect our milkweed plants for monarch caterpillars. I’m pleased to announce the discovery of four tiny cats!! We’ve never had this amount of activity this early in the season. All hopeful signs :) • Oklahoma won the Women’s College World Series (YaY) • One down, five more January 6 Committee Hearings to go. We will be watching and absorbing each and every one • Have a Happy & Peaceful Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.