A Day In The Life

By Irish59

The Sequel

I couldn’t resist another cedar waxwing blip! We had another breakfast picnic at the river in hopes of seeing more of them. There weren’t as many as yesterday and they didn’t stay long but they certainly didn’t disappoint!! After a few gulps of berries they flew across the river. They’re so beautiful they look fake • Stanley Sturgeon visited too along with several hungry eagles. Over a half an hour we witnessed two catching a fish :) • MrsP joined me in counting monarch cats and we found 12 today!! • We picked our first batch of radishes yesterday, and quite a few potatoes are already growing! That recent rain has really made a difference (I wish I could send you some, BigE). Oh, yes, some weeding got done. It’s never ending • MrsP wants a fire tomorrow so I broke up a bunch of branches and limbs to the perfect fire pit size…except I’ve hurt/bruised the side of my foot. It’s hurting now and I’m hobbling around…maybe a G&T would make it feel better • Hope all is well where you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.