A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Grumpy Pants

After pruning a few lilacs and the forsythia tree, I suggested to MrsP we take a quick trip to the river to see the berry bandits. Sadly we didn’t see any today but we were entertained by this Northern Mockingbird • He goes up high, then down low, seeming to prefer the tops of lamp posts for monitoring any insect activity below. I like this photo best because of his grumpy expression!! The mono seems to accentuate it even more :) • It’s a hot one today with temps in the low 80s. Good for the plants though and a day of rain is forecasted for tomorrow. Perfect! • I highly recommend a G&T for sprained muscles. It definitely helped because I’m moving around a bit better today. MrsP’s insistence that I soak my foot in epsom salts might have helped too :) • Tomorrow morning will also bring the second January 6 Committee Hearing. We’ll be watching • Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.