A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Monday, Monday

As soon as I stepped out the door to capture my blip, this White Admiral Butterfly flew right past me onto this McFarland lilac bloom. All the blooms are hanging due to so much rain last week. It’s sad to think the lifespan of this beauty is only 6-14 days • I chased a dragonfly around but unsuccessful in getting a photo. Chased is a bit of an exaggeration as I’m still limping from a sprained left foot. It is improving • A Northern Flicker, Hairy Woodpecker, and a Red-bellied Woodpecker visited today. Squirrels and Chipmunks too. I even noticed a deer standing further in the woods watching me. If not for a splash of sunlight across her back I never would have seen her • We were glued to the tv watching the second hearing of the January 6 Committee. It’s impossible to articulate my feelings or thoughts at this point. Imagine, there’s five more hearings to go. Mind boggling • Oh, I almost forgot to mention - brownies are cooling in the kitchen :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.