A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Pretty Please?

Once I sat on Newt’s step and took a look around I realized a few seed feeders needed filling. First, I wanted to get my blip so I stayed right where I was, and waited. And waited some more. The birds were singing but they weren’t visiting. That’s when Mr. Chips showed up. He quickly scurried up the shepherd’s hook but then abruptly stopped. He realized the feeder was empty. Why continue up and over when the reward at the end was missing? He hung there for quite a while looking supremely sorrowful and sad. Mr. Chips was really milking it knowing I was nearby watching • As you can imagine I was riddled with guilt, but in the end Mr. Chips got his full feeder and I got my blip! • Hope you’re having a joyful and peaceful Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.