A Day In The Life

By Irish59

A Finch For Sure

Ironically, of all my photos today, the very first one from this morning is my favorite, plus it’s been a while since I’ve blipped a bird • Two different finches visit our yard, the house finch and the purple finch, but the house version is more common. Every time I see a male, especially during breeding season, I struggle with which one is which • Who are you, Mr. Finch? With google as my guide, I’m going with the house finch, but please feel free to confirm or correct • We’ve enjoyed a beautiful Saturday here. All the plants got a drink and MrsP weeded the veggie garden. We’re pleased that everything is growing well and looks happy. We also planted three bunches of dill in a pot to attract our butterflies, with more in the broccoli box to ward off the ever present green worm. The dill does help but it isn’t foolproof. That’s where I come in. I “hunt” numerous times per day to pluck off any I find. They do love their cruciferous veggies… • I hope you’re enjoying your weekend as much as we are :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.