A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Flower Power

Our first peony opened this morning! We have three plants and this one is the biggest and has the most buds. Did you know that peony plants can live to be more than 100 years old? • It’s been a wonderful sunny day, all day, and a pleasure to be outdoors pottering about. I like that word better than what I normally would have said, puttering • Mowed the lawn, planted milkweed seed balls along the grass line with MrsP, added a creeping phlox to a small work-in-progress rock garden, set out a few garden ornaments then watered some plants. More rain coming tomorrow so I purposely didn’t water everybody • I found a butterfly wing, which is sad. I’m guessing he was lunch for one of our resident dragon flies. It surprised me as I haven’t seen any butterflies around, now I know why! • Have a great week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.