Years of practice?

I took off for "The Pot Place" with two things in mind - a snack I didn't make, and some Purple Broccoli.
1/2 a success - NO Broccoli, no stock or out of season? 

However I did get a "Leaf Celery" plant.  The curious thing is - I hate Celery.

Why, you are entitled to ask, buy that then?

Well - Alice had a Recipe for a Savoury Bread & Butter Pudding, which necessitated the use of Celery leaves. The WEIRD thing is - without the leaves it does not taste right.
I finally found her Recipe; on the computer, of all places, despite her Recipe Book.  All I have to do now - check what else I need that I don't have in, other than Tomatoes.

OH?  The beasties.  They lay there and barely twitched a whisker for the duration of the meal, evidently quite used to it?
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.