Digital Artwork

I had to go out yesterday morning to collect my meds, but they were not all there. I have to go and chase them up again next week, and so it goes on...

So by the time I had done some food shopping and got home and was ready for a nap, the cat diner was completely empty, so 8 bowls full wet food, as well as the tray of cat biscuits. And so I had no idea who had eaten. And I had missed all the early morning interactions between the Bluetits and GreatTits. That is the best time of my day, seeing all those early morning interactions. So nothing much to report from that. The Bluetits and GreatTits are getting good at coming into my garden in stealth mode to avoid that Mr Blackbird.

I applied my Ambre Solaire sun cream on Midnight's cut off ear (from when he was neutered), because I could feel scar tissue, and it felt hard and Midnight appeared bothered about that ear. I always wear that sun cream most days, so I reckoned he would be used to that smell. By the way, I have always had problems applying sun cream to any of my cats ears. It has never been an easy task. So, I was aware Midnight could launch into an attack on me when I applied the sun cream. The sun cream was what I had to hand for immediate use until I can get hold of something better, hopefully.

So, I went in for the kill, no pussyfooting around. Just went straight for his left ear, his eyes had an immediate reaction to me, going wider and wider, but then as I am massaging the sun cream in, I have a totally ecstatic ball of black fur. He was legless, sunk to the ground in a heap of purring and his eyes closed in total satisfaction...

I massaged at least 5 minutes, because every time I went to withdraw from massaging, the paws came up to grab my hand to continue.

That cut off ear must have been causing him itchy grief, from the hard scar tissue. Just one application has made a difference to him looking so much happier. I literally had a willing companion wherever I walked in the garden yesterday. He did not leave my side while I was outside. I did it again, and I will do that daily from now on.

This morning Midnight was first at the cat diner. He is showing a new appreciation of me!
Second was Jade, but I barely saw her.
Third was Mr Magpie. He took some raisins, and then proceeds to fly to my Fort Knox Fence neighbour's roof and runs up and down making a heck of a racket on the tiles. Then he proceeds to make extremely loud noises immediately above the bedroom area. It was still only 5 am this morning...

I watered my vegetable garden, and now I am ready for a nap....

Creative is a digital painting of mine, put into Tiny Planets app, and then silhouettes of some of the activity in my back garden yesterday.

Time for another hot cuppa. And time to turn the sensitivity and volume etc down on my Cochlear Hearing Processor. The garden is extremely noisy with natural nature sounds this morning. And there is a new bird calling, but I cannot see it, nor recognise the noise it is making. I need to download a bird song app again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.