Project Yearbook

By arielle365

27/365: Michelle

Today we visited the Hoover Dam. We took a tour of the power plant (50 stories under ground!) and I learned so much. It really makes you appreciate science and engineering. After spending forever waiting for the tour (which pushed our whole day's agenda down, so bad to the point we had to skip the Grand Canyon), we walked the length of the dam. While I was up there, I was drawn to Michelle! That red hair! It reminded me of mine when I dyed it. I went up to her, told her how amazing the colors of her hair and clothes looked in the sun and took her picture! She was so happy and excited when I asked. And of course even more excited to be visiting this side of the states! I hope she has a wonderful vacation enjoying the west and has a super safe trip all the way back to Alabama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.