Project Yearbook

By arielle365

28/365: Mary and Louie


This sweet couple hails from Montreal and have beautiful French Canadian accents. I met them outside of the Luxor hotel. We were all watching Cris Angel's Cirque Du Soleil show, "Believe", when the fire alarm went off! Not even 15 minutes into the show. I've never seen so many confused people in one place before. People were thinking, as we were evacuating, that maybe the show was being taken outside. (I guess Cris Angel did a stunt where he levitated above the Luxor pyramid, so people were hopeful!) Everyone was pretty reluctant to walk too far away from the theater. We all somehow ended up in a parking lot waiting for instructions.

That's where I met Mary and Louie. Talking to them about the whole thing, they were not fooled at all by the evacuation. They never once for a second even thought it was a part of the show.

We did end up getting a full refund for the show. And! on our way out, I took a pit stop at the bathroom. When I came out, who did I find?! Cris Angel himself! He was about to leave when I spotted him. But thanks to my mother's shrill persistence (and the fact that I looked like a high schooler with my mother, a mistake made more than a few times over the last month), I got a picture with Criss Angel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.