007

I was wondering what he had been up to lately.

Inspired by recent blips by chrispybox and knowing there was a match on today I popped down to the playing fields to see if I could get some 'howzat' cricket images. No luck though, these two batsmen (our team) were far too good for the visitors, who seemed to have some female players (the wicket-keeper and bowler in the extra). Is that even allowed under ICC rules? The final 40 over score was 250 (for 2 or 3 I think, though the scoreboard had run out of some numbers). I'm thinking that must be quite a decent score at this level? One of our guys got 100 (2nd extra). I didn't watch the match as closely as I had intended as I bumped into a photographer friend (not a blipper) who'd had the same idea of getting some cricket images, so we spent more time chatting than watching.

When I have posted this I am going back to see how the other team are doing in their reply.

Update: we won. We actually scored 260 or 261, they were all out for 121 I think. The scoreboard only gets sporadic updates. 007 was last man in, not out at the end I think.

One year ago:
A Splash Of Colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.