Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Day 2

Day 2 of the Mixed Traction Gala on the railway and apparently things haven't gone to plan.  The engine I blipped yesterday failed today with a battery problem, and one of the others broke down too and had to be hauled back to base.  They had to abandon the special timetable and cobble together a half hourly service as best they could.  I had a walk along from the Holgate Hill car park to Weybourne station where I saw this, the Y14 No 564, leaving with a train to Holt.

I know we all prefer steam to diesel but as it's a mixed traction gala I've added an extra of one of the 'guest' engines, 37401 "Mary Queen of Scots".  It's the same type as the one I blipped yesterday but looks quite different with a different colour scheme and a snow plough on the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.