Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild orchids

Next to a path in the woods near our house, the wild orchids appear every summer. However this year the woodlands management team mowed the grassy area next to the path and cut back at least two meters of vegetation growing there, so I was worried that the orchids would not appear this year - but here they are, a few have popped up and it is lovely to see them again - think they are the common spotted orchids.

Tommy and Inca arrived home just before 1am last night this morning - they managed to get across from Kings X station to Waterloo station and make the last train from Waterloo station to us which departs just before midnight. It was lovely to see them again, they are both so tired and in need of a break. 

Gavin went off to play golf with Luke and Luke's friend at the golf club, and so I took Tommy and Inca into the village for lunch at the popular vegan restaurant. We sat outside in the sunshine and had such delicious food - I had a lentil chilli which was excellent. After lunch I took Inca to her hairdresser appointment in the next village, and then fetched her a while later. 

Last night I finished watching The Staircase (HBO version). It was good although I found it too long, and I am upset that my image of Colin Firth as Mr Darcy has been totally shattered by the role he plays in this series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.