Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

English Lavender

Today has been a beautiful summer's day, not too warm, not too cold, just right! I enjoyed my walk in the woods with Xena, identifying the birds on my birdsong app, lots of wrens, blackbirds and chiffchaff were around singing loudly in the trees.

I had a busy day at home, changed the bedding, washed and ironed all of it, went to get groceries, and I have just walked to the butcher to get some things for a BBQ on Sunday - tandoori spiced chicken kebabs, jerk flavoured kebabs and wild boar and apple sausages. On Sunday we have actually been invited to a BBQ by our new neighbours, they are having a large crowd and getting caterers in to do the food - however as Tommy and Inca will be home for such a short time (they are home for only 1 day and night, going back to Cambridge on Sunday afternoon), we want to spend the time with them and they have requested a BBQ so we will go to out neighbours for a drink and stay for about an hour or so, then come home to have a BBQ with Tommy and Inca. We have explained the situation to our neighbours so that is all okay. You know life is getting back to post pandemic norms when you have clashing functions!

The lavender in my garden is looking lovely at the moment, so this is my contribution for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.