Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My sister has arrived!

They weren't joking when they said we would have scorching hot weather this weekend - it is 30C and has been unbearably hot all day. We went from a cool summer to a very hot day and typically, after complaining about the lack of summer warmth we now have too much of it!

My sister arrived this morning, Gavin went to fetch her from Heathrow Airport. All went well, a bit slow at customs controls as they were being very thorough and were checking everything for non UK citizens.

While she was unpacking we took Xena for a walk. Later, we took my sister into the village where we had lunch at a favourite café, we sat outside under the umbrellas and it was so hot. Then back home and we have not done much today, it has been just too hot. Poor Xena is struggling in the heat, she does not know where to lie that is cool enough for her and has been walking around the house panting. 

I am making supper tonight  - in this weather I should have planned a BBQ, but instead I am making a crab risotto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.