New reality day 683

Today I did something that I'm actually proud of.

I cycled 40km with my husband. Hills up and down. It took me 2 hours and 10 minutes + 15 minutes rest time. There were few steep hills that I walked up, my legs just could not function cycling up, but all and all I'm really happy I managed to do the whole ride.

I haven't done much cycling. My husband has. A lot. In Helsinki the roads were just too busy in my opinion. In Spain I rather walked and swum. Here the roads are quite nice  and there's cars passing only occasionally.

We've done few rides about 20km. This was my 4th with my husband and our plan was to do 30km (just a nice lift for my previous rides), but I suggested we do the whole loop. Doing 30 would have meant going back the same way. This way we did a nice circular route. Like we always say, it looks better in Strava.

I'm sure my legs will be out of order tomorrow. I feel it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.