Silly Saturday ...

... results.

First of all ... thanks to all that participated in last week's Silly Saturday.  Second ... thanks for your patience in awaiting the results!  My only excuse is that the weather is simply too nice to be spending the days inside working on my laptop!  I'd love to be able to take it outside with me but you all know it's virtually impossible to see the screen in the bright light of the outdoors!

So without further ado ... I've chosen five favorites and six honorable mentions.  I do hope you like my selections ... but please keep in mind that this is all very subjective!  If you fancy hosting this wonderful once a month challenge please contact davidc as he is the coordinator. I'm sure he would love to hear for any of you. 

My heart were awarded to the following (in no particular order):
Hanulli ~ On Fire ... simply brilliant.
PAR1 ~ Letter Box Topper ... very apropos for the week's celebrations.
muddyshoes ~ Her Maj in Yorkshire ... another timely blip. 
lisa24270 ~ One Hundred & Fifty-five ... love the bandana!
rmeinz ~ Coast Path diversion ... too funny.

Honorable mentions awarded to the following (in no particular order):
Freuchie ~ Silly Saturday - Shoplifters Beware!  Love this sign!
loulou164 ~ Nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah ... very silly couple!
Munni ~ Inside, Outside ... can't have silly Saturday without a cat blip!
MerrilHope ~ Fruit and veg ... great, silly drawings!
MotherShipton ~ Intruder ... what could be sillier than a hen in the house!
Movable Parts ~ Killer Cocktails ... you can't go wrong with "hunks in trunks"! 

Thanks again for everyone that participated last Saturday!  I've had a very silly time going through all the entries and picking my favs and HM's!  Until next time ...

Backblipped: June 11, 2022 ... just in time for another Silly Saturday!

Note: The tags below will identify the birds pictured here ... starting with the left most picture.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.