The Pensioner's Hut

It was always well hidden behind trees in the middle of the Bruch right next to the bicycle path I always use. It is clearly visible now that trees have been cut down and a new access to it was build (you can see it in the front of the photo - crossing the ditch).
The originall access was from behind the hut; you had to walk a few meters across a meadow and than cross a little bridge to get to it.
It was built many years ago by pensioners from my hometown. They used to cycle there every day at a certain time. I wonder if some still do so. The ones I knew from the group have all gone from this earth and I hope they are happily cycling in heaven now.

Hot day, cycling was only bearable in the shade of the trees.

20:15; 26°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.