"Waterfall"

Well, this year Artbeat Open Studios kicked off to a watery start. Lots of rain and gale force winds so we were fortunate that we only had the strong winds and light drizzle.
 But that meant mud paintings were confined to the garage-not an ideal location for something that is meant to be free, and close to nature.
 
 
However, it did give me change to show my “waterfall” painting, appropriate given the inclement weather. This is a new venture for me where I use just water and gravity to create the image (got to work fast).
It measures 13 feet, or four metres, and it is rare to have an occasion when I can display it. Usually I do this outside over a garden wall.
 
As for the paper, nothing precious about that either. Its wallpaper lining from B&Q.

Photo: my first two visitors today, Judy and Peter Jackson with "Waterfall".
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.